Futures Fund

Canada's Outstanding CEO of the Year™ established the Futures Fund Scholarship for Outstanding Leadership to honour and mentor ten young Canadian university business students each year who have demonstrated exemplary leadership in their academic and extra-curricular initiatives.

Futures Fund winners 2019

  • Futures Fund 2019 recipients

  • Lino Saputo, Jr. and Hugh L. MacKinnon

  • Jack Chen

  • Graeme Denhoff-Ball

  • Phill Gibson

  • Rebecca Malo

  • Matthew Mastromarco

  • Amanda Rushton

  • Mary Serafini

  • Kelton Welsh

  • Kevin Wright

  • Matthew Yong

The award program provides ten exceptional and deserving students with $7,500 grants to further their educational ambitions. In addition, recipients will travel (accommodation and transportation are provided) to the Awards Gala in February to be presented with their scholarships.

Ten new schools are chosen each summer to receive the scholarships. Recipients are selected by their school's Dean's office based on their achievements and demonstrated leadership initiatives in their academic and extracurricular activities. Full-time graduate and undergraduate students in business degree programs are eligible. Interested students should apply directly to their Dean.

site design: Tomodomo